lunes, 6 de diciembre de 2010

Monument To The Spanish Constitution

Today marks 32 years of the current Spanish constitution. In the history of Spain, we had 8 constitutions, since the first was in 1812.
The current constitution, which came after the dictatorship of General Franco, was an agreement between the various political parties at that time, endorsed by referendum.
In the picture, a monument to the constitution, which reads: "In the Spanish Constitution, guarantee of coexistence in peace, democracy, and freedom. 12.06.1978, 12.06.1986"
The garden where the monument is located, is called: Garden of the Constitution (Jardín de la Constitución). Located next to the Faculty of Letters at the University of Murcia.

No hay comentarios: